FEU Alumni Foundation and Communication Alumni Association inducted 2019-2020 officers

Alumni In Action: FEU Alumni Foundation and Communication Alumni Association inducted 2019-2020 officers


FEU Alumni Foundation elected new officers and trustees after more than a decade. The alumni community is grateful to the members of the previous Board of Trustees led by Dr. Marcelo Cassillan, Ms. Lily Nepomuceno, and Dra. Esperanza Balcos who were part of the original incorporators, for their support and for generously agreeing to be in the Board of Advisors. The Induction ceremony which was attended by University officials and Alumni guests was held last March 5, 2018, at the FEU Administration Building Multi-purpose room.

[Seated, L-R] Dr. Rosalind Wee (Trustee), Maria Absalud-Velasco (Trustee), Engr. Marissa Fernandez (Secretary), Dr. Marilou Cao (Treasurer), Dr. Elizabeth Milanes (Trustee), Mr. Angelito Simba (Trustee), Architect Kaydee Velasco        (Vice President): [Standing, L-R] Mr. Celmer L. Santos (Trustee), Engr. Harold Amoroso (Trustee), Mr. Aurelio R.Montinola III (Chair, FEU Board of Trustees), Mr. Victoriano Cruz (President), Mr. Allan Florez (Trustee), Mr. Ramon Fererros (Trustee), Dr. Marcelo Casillan, Jr. (Board of Adviser), and Mr. Christopher Ferareza (Auditor)



Mass Communication Department and Mass Communication Society took advantage of the pocket events during the Grand Alumni Homecoming last December 8, 2018, to gather communication graduate and finally form their own Alumni Association. Businessman and Character Actor Mr. Rommel Luna was elected President. Mr. Marco Paulo Delfinado was elected Vice President, Ms. Gloria Asis-Mendoza as Secretary, Ms. Jinky Bill, Grace Morabe, and Ms. Karen Santos/Mr. Allan Cabbo as Treasurer, Auditor, and PRO respectively. Other members of the Board of Trustees include Ms. Hericka Delfin, Mr. Mike Monces, Mr. Reyjohn Mark Sangkap, Ms. Neri Joy Pingol, and Ms. Socorro Victorio. 


 (CommSoc officers & Alumni Relations Office with FEU Communication Alumni Association Officers)